I love Tamacat a Whole Lot because she's a wild lolrandom xD scene kid, and then the first coherent thing she ever tells you during her interlude is Tamamo no Mae is a terrible person.

Both her interludes, stupid as they may be on the surface, focus on one thing: Cat’s desperate need to keep herself in check. In her first interlude she asks you to stop her if she goes overboard. “I’m gonna take one sheep. I need only one sheep. If I take more than one, if I go back to get more than one, I need you to stop me.” Her second interlude has her asks you: were I stronger, would you still love me? were I closer to this monster I used to be would you still stop me?

All of her room lines are funny and chaotic. All of her room lines are meant to be read as jokes. Save for one, a promise: I will kill the other nines. Then she admits it wouldn’t help, but she can’t help but loathe them anyway.

TL;DR Tamamo Cat is someone who is fully aware of how terrible of a monster Tamamo No Mae was, and absolutely loathes her, and essentially lobotomized herself to ensure she would never turn back into this.