Everyday I fight for my life defending Guda having a canon characterisation, so here's a list of good Guda moments in canon. I'll update it as I go because I probably forgot a fuckton of stuff & I'll make a more cohesive posts later highlighting the character traits they present, but for now take a raw bullet point list in approximate chronological order.

OBSERVER OF TIMELESS TEMPLE

  • Choosing to hold a dying girl’s hand during what they initially assumed to be their final moments (Fuyuki)

  • "Does it bother you that we're pirates?" "Not really." (Okeanos)

  • Trying to fight Mordred for threatening Mash (London)

  • “Screw your utopia!” (Camelot)
  • “WE ARE NOT SOME BUTTERFLIES ON A BOARD!” (Camelot)
  • Breaking down in historical laughter upon learning that the ally army has been utterly slaughtered (Camelot)

  • Planchaing a goddess (Babylonia)
  • Threatening to sue a different goddess (Babylonia)
  • Not informing anyone that they've been hanging with Ereskigal at night (Babylonia)
  • "Bro holy shit you look about to keel over have you not properly slept in a month" "eeeeh it's always like this" (Babylonia)
  • Dead set on launching a rescue operation for Siduri despite [general wave at the Lahmu] (Babylonia)
  • Fighting to the point of near-necrosis (Babylonia)

  • Fistfighting Goetia with their bare hands (Solomon)

    EPIC OF REMNANTS

    • "People won't know you saved the world." "That's okay. More than enough people know." "Ah. You don't crave recognition, do you?"
    • "Senpai repaired all seven Singularities! They're the greatest Master in the world!" "Take it down a level, Mash."
    • "I want you to trust me. Do you think you can?" "I'm not sure yet. I want to."
    • First instinct upon seeing a crying baby in the streets being to go save it
    • Going to save a wounded stranger knowing fully well this is a trap
    • "[Guda] may put their life on the line in everything they do, but they've never once begged for it."
    • Carries around one (1) singular raw onion
    • Could pick up hints that someone had been living in Shinjuku station
    • "You fought well" "Thanks to fighting alongside everyone. I just hope I'm being useful."
    • Immediately flagging Sherlock as an impostor
    • "-anyways that's how Jalter almost killed me and that's why I don't want to team up with her." "She had the right idea. I like her already. Now let's go save her."
    • Recognizes Lobo the Wolf King based on Moriarty's description
    • Still able to give orders while being taken hostage
    • Refusing to abandon Shinjuku even if it would have no consequences
    • "The only true human here...someone who always forges ahead and never gives up......is the Master of Chaldea, Fujimaru."
    • "Ok i'm gonna sacrifice myself, you good with that?" "No."
    • "You're not sad that I betrayed you. You're sad that I turned to evil in the first place."
    • "Knowing when to give up is important too, yeah?" "No. Also fuck you."

    • Musashi: Their first reflex was to protect those children. Mine was to take up my katana.
    • "Servants are people too."
    • ""I have to help this world." "If you do you'll come home much later. Are you okay with that?" "No, but I have to help regardless. It's just harder to look the other way."
    • [witnessing Isshun murdering a bunch of helpless innocents] "The [master] held back their urge to scream with all their might. Instead, they ground their teeth until their gums started to bleed."
    • Canonically ripped: carries two children while running, Muramasa comments on how that lower body is fucking built you must have done a lot of walking huh.
    • "Be careful not to push yourself" "lol. lmao."
    • "Please for the love of god stop going on the frontline" "no"
    • "Are you seriously trying to make sure I don't worry about you? Or do you feel like you can't afford to let a little pain stop you when we still have two Swordmasters and their ringleader to fight? ...'Course, I guess it could be all of the above, huh? In fact, I'd bet that's what it is. Even when all the odds are against you, you never back down. And it's not because you know you can always find a way to escape. It's because you never give up on life."
    • "You're not planning on running away, are you?" "I still have things to do here. I have to pay Inshun back."
    • Picks up that Danzo is a traitor on their own
    • Refuses to let Musashi fight alone

    • Multiple people begging Guda to get some rest for once
    • "Having Mash around will just make [Guda] twice as stubborn."
    • "Hey if you want we can run away together and abandon all this bullshit and just live well and happy out of Chaldea" "Lol no." x2!
    • [in the middle of a trial that may very well kill them] "man this looks silly as hell"

    LOSTBELTS

    • "I know you don't think of them that way, but Servants are extremely powerful weapons, you know?"
    • "Senpai, I will hold them off, now run!!" "No."
    • Saving Goredolf, a man who has been nothing but a pain so far, despite very much being in a situation where they couldn’t afford it

    • "During our investigation, you adamantly refused to cooperate with us, correct? Each and every time we asked you if a certain report was all made up, and insisted that you lot never actually saved the world... all you said was, “Chaldea fulfilled its mission admirably.”
    • "Ok Fujimaru, now abandon the guy and use the opportunity to summon some servants" "lol. no."
    • "Since Mash can't fight, there's no reason for her to accompany you, or for you to have to keep her safe." "...I understand. I'm fine with that. I don't want to add to her burden."
    • "Heroic Spirits may exist to protect humanity, but that doesn't mean they all feel the same way about it. Some used to be human, some are descended from gods, some were never human at all..." "But whoever they used to be, we're all allies now."/"Maybe, but we're not going to argue about this now."
    • "Are you really okay with dying!?" "...Of course not. But I still need to keep moving forward. I just want to do my best."
    • "How are you able to smile all the damn time? Even if you're depressed, or angry, you always look to me like you're smiling deep down inside! Is your world really that happy?" "I do know lots of people who smiled for me."
    • "I want you...to be driven to despair. I want you to curse this brutally cruel world. To curse your body for being weak and fragile. I want you to curse yourself for being weak...!" "That's not going to happen."
    • Brags about Mash (according to Musashi)
    • "You can't win against the Tsar! He's a god! A monster! Don't you get it?" "Oh, I understand what you're saying, yes./I can still move, so I'm not done. People are counting on me to win this./I'm going to fight, for the people I care about."
    • Rides on the shoulder of Avicebron's shoulder
    • Guda breaking down, not out of fear in front of overwhelming danger, but out of horror at the fact that they have to kill millions of people to survive.

  • Kadoc: "Glad to see you're back to your usual happy-go-lucky nonsense. Guess we've both been pushing ourselves to the limit. Takes its toll though, doesn't it? We both knew what we wanted to do, We both knew what we wanted to do, but we didn't really get it." (lb2)
  • "Nobody's dying on my watch if I can help it! Nobody!" 'lb2

  • Using their own lifespan as a bullet to kill gods (lb5)
  • The Aphrodite Scene (I won't elaborate either you know or you don't) (lb5)

  • Reacting to Shuten's "look into my eyes" with "I can fucking handle you" (Heian Kyo)
  • Reacting to Ibuki complaining that they're hard to kill with "oh thank you! I'm doing my best"

  • Lostbelt six (lb6)

  • Implied to have a wonky sense of taste (Traum)
  • Begging Salome not to kill them, not for any grand save the world reason but because "I don't want to die" (Traum)

  • Never once being afraid of U-Olga Marie (lb7)

    ORDEAL CALL

  • Papermoon (Papermoon)

    EVENTS

  • Offended that people make fun of Liz's singing (Halloween 1)
  • “Helping people is my hobby” (KnK event)
  • “we COULD just leave. But we owe a lot to these boar piglets, so let's fight to protect them!" (Summer 1)
  • Is familiar enough with servant bullshit to singlehandedly engineer the whole plan to save Janta (Xmas 2)

    • First reaction upon allying with Melt is to shake on it
    • "Yes yes you are evil and you're just trying to use me. I won't say a single thing about how nice you are. Btw your outfit slays."
    • "Gawain/Tristan joined the party!" [rpg jingle]
    • Immediately tries to recruit Vlad III
    • Either reassures Melt that she's welcome or apologizes to her for ppl's intolerance to her (depending on your choices)
    • Notices the remnants of the other Melt
    • [being forced to fight a former ally] “Oh so business as usual huh?”
    • "How are you not afraid of Lips?" "Well, she's Melt's friend, isn't she? She seemed to be in a lot of pain."
    • "Thanks to Gawain's sacrifice, we got to live." "Shut the fuck up. He's still alive."
    • Flagging the demon god pillar as too weak to be genuine
    • Doesn't mind authority talking over them, but also is fully ready to blatantly disregarding authority to save people
    • Holds Melt's hand no questions asked when she asks for it while in the middle of a super dangerous situation
    • Piggybacks Melt to safety unprompted

  • Offended that Riyo Guda calls Bunyan a "thing" and implies some servants are worthless (All the Statesmen)

    • Knows some ninja arts (namely decoy swapping) through Kotarou's training
    • "Liz had been such a big help to Chaldea. If she starts crying, it will break Fujimaru's heart."
    • Is offended that someone insults Liz's singing
    • "We're not even friends. All I did was use you." "I used you too. We're even." "I bet you say that to everyone." "Yeah lol."

  • “Yeah uhhh I don’t really care about onis and humans? You answered my call. That’s what matters.” (Setsubun)
  • "Idc if Eresh is against us now, I'm going to save her." (Merry Xmas in the Underworld)

  • "What if I refuse to help you?" "Uh. Well. You can go I guess?" "Aww cute! Ok tell me everything." (Apocrypha event)
  • "Sure, I'll try saving your world. If there's anything I can do to help..." (Apocrypha event)
  • "I would think being loved by so many people to be a good thing. Why do you look so exhausted?" "It's a heavy weight to carry." (Apocrypha event)

    • First reaction upon waking up isekaied in a foreign situation being to calmly gather information and roll with whatever is thrown at them
    • "Confirming the date without paying any heed to the mild burns you suffered from the coffee, eh?" -> doesn't care about personal harm, only about getting down to business
    • Banging their head against a wall to force themself to pass out under the assumption that it would help someone
    • having to be reminded that a man is dead and no, that is not cause to rejoice

    • [in the middle of an unknown japanese city full of screaming people] "Aw, cute Nobbu!" (Gudaguda 3)
    • "I'm just glad you're all right, Senpa- Wait, what happened to your stomach!?" "I'm okay. It looks worse than it is. I got...shot. Just a little though."(Gudaguda 3)
    • "Thank you for getting angry on my behalf, Master."(Gudaguda 3)

  • The entire Mnemosyne event (Case Files collab btw)
  • Vritra pointing out that Guda is now both human and not human (I forgot the name of that event. The karna Xmas one.)
  • Being told "ok you're gonna be bait" and reacting with "oh sure!" (Saber Wars II)
  • Preferring to side with a Beast over Cu & Tiamat because "well she was genuine in helping me" (Arcade collab)

    INTERLUDES

  • "You can step aside. This isn't your fight. I'll understand." "No. I'll help you." (Altera's 3rd interlude)
  • "It seems my idle chatter has attracted enemies." "Keep telling us the story. I don't think it's idle chatter." (Altera's 3rd interlude)

  • Is ready to go save Jeanne regardless of whether they've got servants with them or not (Jeanne's 3rd interlude)

  • "I am constantly trying to kill you. I confuse you with Sigurd...always, all the time." "I know. You do that a lot." (Brynhildr's 1st interlude)
  • "I sealed away a whole part of myself and i WILL try to kill you if it's freed" "Well that sounds like it'd hurt. Let's get it back." (Brynhildr's 1st interlude)

  • "Lol dw I get sucked in dreams all the time" (Arjuna 2nd interlude)

  • Nightingale outright telling Guda "you are as insane as I am, but that's what I need rn" (Nightingale 2nd interlude)

  • "Just leave me here. I can handle this alone. "No." (Dantes's interlude)

  • "Eh it's ok if you betray us again. I'll just stop you again. As many times as it takes." (Amakusa 1st interlude)

  • Confirmed to be riddled with SOOOOOO many curses (Amakusa 2nd interlude)

  • [Seeing Shuten-Douji going wild] "I am not abandoning Shuten, and I am not letting you guys fight her alone." (Shuten-Douji 2nd interlude)
  • "If I act like that again I ask you to kill me." "No." (Shuten-Douji 2nd interlude)

  • "Did you work in retails? You are very skilled at handling conflicts and unreasonable demands" (Iskandar interlude)

  • "Are you the type to forget to eat?" (Raikou 1st interlude)

    "Sorry for bringing you here to deal with my family drama" "Don't be sorry. Of course I'd come." (Raikou 2nd interlude)

  • Basically responding to solicitations with "get the fuck out" (Ishtar & Artemis's interludes)

  • "Displease me and I will fucking blast you dead" "You hear that Mash? We'll be closer to the underworld!" (Ishtar 1st interlude)

  • [Seeing Ishtar seething and spitting] "All of that aside, how's Ereshkigal?" (Enkidu 1st interlude)
  • "Don't worry about me, treat me as a tool." "Anyone who mistreats their tools should fucking die./you can be both a person and a tool" (Enkidu 1st interlude)
  • Falling asleep as they stand and stral projecting in someone else's dream (Enkidu 2nd interlude)
  • "Sorry for getting you in danger by being targetted" "dw this happens all the time i'm used to it" (Enkidu 2nd interlude)

  • "What will you do if your servants betray you?" "They won't." (CasGil interlude)

  • "Why are you not afraid?" "Well we can communicate, can't we?" (Gorgon interlude)

  • "Of course! Master has an A Rank in Endurance, and will listen to even the ramblings of a wild cat with patience!" (Musashi trial quest)

  • Is worried over Lobo's health & comfort considering his. Everything. (Lobo interlude)

  • Making a plan to help Penth and Achilles. (Penth interlude)

  • Spends an ungodly time training in the simulator (Tomoe Gozen's interlude)

    • Is put at ease by seeing Mephisto in a fucked up dream nightmare
    • "I have to go after Abby!" How very like you not to be content with merely letting the dream unfold." "This isn't exactly my first dream rodeo." "So you are aware of the problem, but not of the particular symptoms. Hmm...how dreadful."(Abby interlude)
    • Physically drags Mephy around with them
    • [surrounded by ghouls in the middle of a fucked up dream nightmares] "wait. let me talk to Abby one on one."

  • "[Your hands] been worked to the bone. They're practically all worn out." (Hokusai interlude)
  • "Dude you're gonna keel over put the child down it's for your own health" "No. And I'll carry you too if I have to." (Hokusai interlude)

  • Works out (Semiramis interlude)

  • "It's very difficult to truly be concerned for others during peaceful, ordinary times. But in your case, you still wouldn't hesitate to help anyone in your field of vision, would you?" (Anastasia 1st interlude)

    • "Ok here's the plan to save Anastasia. It might be dangerous tho." "Ok!" "AT LEAST TAKE A SECOND TO THINK ABOUT IT??"
    • "Arjuna and Karna looked so disappointed they couldn't help... I'll have to cheer them up later."
    • "Yes, I'm afraid when I look at you because you look like my old enemy. But you're not her. So I will ignore it."

  • Described as an " an inherently neutral figure" (Atalante Alter interlude)

  • Is VERY excited for Avicebron's giant robot turnament (Avicebron's interlude)

  • Scams Xiang Yu out of his qp (Yu Meiren's interlude)

    VALENTINES, BOND LINES

  • "In a certain way, Master's kindness resembles a mirror. Whether they're a good person or an evil person, whether they respected the way they lived or not... "That's just how it is." That's what you'll see in the mirror." (Charlotte's valentine)
  • Being given ten cups of coffees to drink, only asking questions after the 9th one, and yet still drinking all ten despite the lack of answers (Summer Jalter Valentine scene)
  • Multiple berserker valentine scenes feat. Guda stating "no worries, berserkers aren't that hard to understand."
  • Jack's line post part 1 reading "hey you work hard so it'd make us really happy if you could smile :)"
  • Moriarty bond line during lb3 reading "damn bitch you suffering huh? Good."
  • "It seems your resistance does not neutralize poison completely, but breaks it down to the fine line between flavor and toxin." (Semiramis Valentine)
  • "I can't wait to cuddle with [the mini chocolate golems]" (avicebron valentine)
  • Asked Ivan the Terrible to read them a bedtime story (Ivan's valentine)
  • Ends up in the void with no memory to go after Okitalter (Majin's valentine)
  • "Whadddaya want? Why're you so friendly? Aren't you scared of man-slayers? Hmph, you're a strange one." (Izo's valentine)

    MULTI

  • “I am a monster. I am fundamentally evil. My existence is fundamentally at odds with that of humans.” “… Anyways.” (Yu Meiren’s valentine, Gorgon’s interlude, CCC event, lb7)

  • “I don't care if you're an oni, a monster, a god or a human. You answered my call. You're standing by my side. That’s what matters.” (Setsubun, Gorgon interlude)

  • Being unable to see people’s face properly (murder at the kogetsukan, Shimousa)

  • Times spent rayshifting and immediately falling from like twelve feet in the air: Babylonia, Shinjuku, the Apocrypha event, proto arthur interlude

  • "I know for a fact the master of chaldea is gonna come save me even if it is quite ill-advised" (Halloween 3, lb1, lb7)

  • Astral projecting into someone else while still walking and awake (Osakabehime interlude, merry xmas in the underworld, little big tengu event)

  • Ambiguous age (Hokusai interlude, Astraea valentine, arcade collab event)

  • "Hey do you wanna eat this totally-not-poisoned chocolate?" "But of course! Taste it first btw." (Circe's valentine, Semiramis's valentine)

  • "Mhhh you seem a bit too accustomized to danger. Not sure that's a good thing." (Shimousa, Apocrypha event)