FUCKED UP in the CLUB thinking about Guda in the Dracae river scene. Red Rabbit saw a giant carrot, Gareth saw a Castoria plushie, Da Vinci saw dinosaur fossils, everyone saw “things that give me pleasure” or “things relevant to my interest”

and Guda saw holy grails, “things that make my job easier.”

And yeah, on a practical level they don’t want to give Guda too much of a personality & backstory outside of Chaldea. But also considering the garden of lost wills plainly tells you “Guda is now so deeply traumatized they are physically incapable of going back to normal” I think I’m justified in saying that whoever Guda was prior to Chaldea doesn’t exist anymore. They have been warped in such a way that they are now unrecognizable as who they were at the start. They can’t imagine a life outside of Chaldea and they no longer have any desire unrelated to it. Their world is simply this box and the hundred of ghosts they share a meal with.