Oberon Guda Castoria is just. You are my best friend, you are the one person who could possibly understand the weight of my duty, you are my sworn enemy, we are destined to kill each other, our goal can never align, I can never tell you the truth, you can see through my every lies, your fate fills me with pain and sadness and anger, I would walk to the end of the world for you, and most importantly. With you I can pretend that the three of us are just ordinary people with an ordinary friendship. Because that is who we are, past the filter of the legend. These bitches have every relationships at once they're in love they're besties they want to kill each other they pity each other they're literally the entire homestuck quadrant at once. Oberon was the warmth of Castoria’s winter and Guda was the beginning of her spring. Guda and Castoria teamed up to put an end to Oberon’s scheme and then worked together to drag him all the way out of the abyss. Both Castoria and Oberon independently called Guda out on their bullshit and forced them to acknowledge their own feelings. Dunno what the fuck they are I highly doubt they’d be able to tell you themselves but whatever this is there are strong feelings here.

The thing is. They're all liars. They're all three roleplaying their normalsonas, but because they're all acting they can all tell that the other two are Not Alright. Granted their acting are on different ranges (Castoria is perfectly aware of how much she's acting, Oberon knows he's acting but he has no idea who he is without a role, Guda is acting but very much in denial about it) but the final result is the same, they're liars to liars solidarity/liars on liars violence.

Ultimately they're really just an intricate set of alliance consistantly leading to two of them doing a bit on whoever the unlucky third one is. Sometimes the bit is therapy sometimes the bit is clowning on them sometimes the bit is beating the fuck out of them sometimes the bit is fucking them into the ground. It’s all the same thing really.

Anyways it'd be funny as hell if they kept shipping the other two while exclusing themself from the equation. Oberon “well these two are heroes meant for each other look at how cute and wholesome they are (and I mean I’m the villain of this story, the dragon must retreat back to the abyss and let them have a happy ending, no one needs me here)” VS Castoria “Whoa these two are vibing so hard, they’ve both went through so much they deseerve someone who can make them happy, (and I have never managed to keep anyone in my life I don’t expect it to start now lmao, I should step back and let my friends reach happiness together)” VS Guda “oh man these two have so much history together! i’m sure they have complicated feelings about it but once they deal with that they’ll be sailing smoothly (and I am inherently an outsider to their world, I should not involve myself when they already have each other.)”